Reselling tickets through Ticketmaster: how and until when?
List your tickets for sale at no extra cost through your Ticketmaster account, at no more than your original purchase price. This is possible up until 3 hours before the event at the latest.
How does resale work on Ticketmaster?
You can only resell tickets that are in your Ticketmaster account, so that the validity of the ticket can be verified. Some tickets can't be offered on the resale platform, such as personalized Fan Experience Packages.
Note: did you buy your ticket through the resale platform yourself already? Then it isn't possible to resell this ticket again through the platform.
How do I list my tickets for sale?
This can be done at no extra cost:
- Go to your account and click "Resell tickets".
- Select the tickets you want to resell.
- Set the new ticket price yourself — this may not be higher than the original purchase price.
Until when can I resell my tickets?
Tickets can be listed for sale up until a maximum of 3 hours before the event takes place. Depending on the wishes of the promoter/artist, exceptions may apply — resale may, for example, close earlier.
When resale closes, all still-listed (unsold) tickets are removed from resale and returned to the seller's account.
My tickets were sold to another fan. What now?
You'll receive an email as soon as your tickets are sold. You're usually paid within 10 business days via your selected payment method. Once the "buyer" officially accepts your tickets on the platform, we deactivate the original barcodes, and the buyer receives new barcodes.
Want the full details on your payout? See payout of your sold tickets.
My tickets weren't sold. What now?
Tickets that aren't sold are not refunded. They remain yours, to use as you wish.
Can I still change or cancel my listing?
- Change your listing: first cancel your original listing, then list your tickets for sale again.
- No longer want to resell: click "Cancel offer". You'll find this button in your account, under your tickets. Tickets that have already been sold can no longer be canceled.